Abstract Poster Session 1, TSC April 23

Date and place for the Poster Session:
Wednesday April 23, 2014, 7:00 pm to 10:00 pm at Arizona Historical Museum.
Poster

Experiential Approaches


On the Origin of Consciousness Borje Peratt (Visam AB – Humanism & Knowledge, Stockholm, Sweden) P1

My title is a parallel to Darwin’s On the Origin of Species, the question is if there is an origin of consciousness or if it is eternal but availability is limited by senses. A car accident 1987 opened my attitude to the possibility of ‘independent senses’. The circumstances around the accident involve varieties of extra sensory perception, which I then in my skepticism ignored. It almost cost me my life and a long convalescence reflecting on what happened. At the same time it boosted paranormal resources. With a damaged body, I came to understand more of the possibility of the mental resources. Leaving my postgraduate thesis, IT-communication, in 1999, changing to a private research induced by own experiences of Near Death Experience (NDE). I found that NDEs contain convincing evidence that we have an independent mind. Independent senses make it possible to perceive even if the normal senses are not in use because on anesthesia, unconsciousness or coma. I also tested the ability of healing in close to a clinical study run by a team of medical professionals (1999). This raised questions. How can you assess visions as the condition of internal organs with only the mind? Independent Senses can explain all forms of so-called paranormal experiences. I also got visions so remarkable that I thought they were only fantasies. As a film director I presented some of my visions in scripts and media before such events occurred in real life. Because of the number of pre-reported cases and their details, it can be considered as more than simple anecdotes. As an example, the Swedish Government ordered a scenario for a Civil Defense Exercise, and I made a slideshow with a ferry sinking in the Baltic Sea. Some months later, on the 28th of September 1994, there was a wreck of the ferry Estonia, where 850 persons died. I also received other visions such as the cause and the place of the Tsunami in Bay of Bengal 2004. In my lecture I will tell about some experiences, and also a hypothetical theory on consciousness. It contains of a Life Compass Based Learning (LBL) where Succebo, a created word from Latin, means expectation of success and can be compared with placebo in the healing system. It introduces a categorization of mind and a classification of perception putting the ancient physical senses in a new context: the ‘central’ senses within the body (ECO: emotion, communication, orientation), then developing into ‘elementary’ senses (sight, hearing, taste, smell and touch). Above these are ‘independent’ senses leading to ‘independent consciousness’, which is infinite, beyond natural laws, as we know them. It also brings up the questions of spirit, soul and mediumship. The third part of my research (not yet published) questions the concept of trial and error, assuming that the experience of success is necessary and conducive to learning and development. It also releases a theory presenting stages of mind evolutionary to answer the embedded question in On the Origin of Consciousness.

New theory of Senses;New theory of consciousness;Succebo and Placebo;Healing;Internal Visions;

The whole session

One comment on “Abstract Poster Session 1, TSC April 23

  1. Pingback: Second day TSC conference and official start april 22 | On the Origin of Consciousness

Leave a comment